eSports Industry Awards: Here’s the Full List of Winners

E-sports history was made last night with the first ever eSports Industry Awards.

The first of its kind, the event awarded international achievements across the industry, from teams and streamers to the technology that makes it all possible. 18 awards were presented in total, each acknowledging excellence in a specific area, including eSports game of the year and awards for journalism and media coverage.

The ceremony was hosted by Julia Hardy of BBC Radio 1 and the Gadget Show’s Jason Bradbury at The Brewery in central London, and streamed live to an audience of over 40,000 Twitch viewers.


The passionate audience of eSports has proved appealing to advertisers and sponsors, whose revenues make up the vast majority of the industry’s finances. The attention the awards show received through Twitch and social media platforms marks the rising popularity of eSports globally and the event celebrated the commercial growth of an industry with annual revenues that now exceed $500 million, a 25% year on year rise according to a report from Deloitte earlier this year.

There were 18 categories in total, here is the complete list of the night’s winners;

  1. eSports Journalist of the Year – Richard Lewis
  2. eSports Photographer of the Year – Robert Paul
  3. Best eSports Coverage Website – theScore eSports
  4. UK eSports Player of the Year – Callum “Swanny” Swan
  5. Best Hardware Provider – Scuf Gaming
  6. New eSports Game of the Year – Overwatch
  7. eSports Rookie of the Year – Amer “Miracle-” al-Barqawi
  8. eSports Broadcaster of the Year – Auguste “Semmler” Massonnat
  9. eSports Live Event of the Year – The International 6
  10. eSports Team of the Year – Team EnVyUs
  11. eSports Commercial Partner of the Year – Monster
  12. Best Streaming Platform – Twitch
  13. Console Player of the Year – Seth “Scump” Abner
  14. PC Player of the Year – Marcelo “Coldzera” David
  15. eSports Publisher of the Year – Valve
  16. Streamer of the Year – Michael “Imaqtpie” Santana
  17. eSports Game of the Year – Counter-Strike: Global Offensive
  18. eSports Personality of the Year – Gabriel “FalleN” Toledo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s